The future is home working

We cannot yet predict with any certainty which of the changes wrought by the pandemic will remain once it recedes from our everyday lives. One thing that is certain, however, it that working from home has fundamentally changed the world of work as well as the way we live.

Owing to the stricter pandemic regulations in May 2021, the number of people working from home increased further. The majority of employees appreciate this opportunity and wish to continue making use of it even after the pandemic.

For employers, flexible work arrangements have become a competitive factor. This has been revealed in the most recent survey conducted by the Bavarian Research Institute for Digital Transformation. The tightening of the pandemic regulations inspired the institute to study the prevalence and acceptance of home working. The short, representative survey complements three earlier surveys on the topic of home working and makes it possible to analyse trends during the coronavirus pandemic.

  • • In May 2021, 52 per cent of employees were working from home at least occasionally; 46 per cent were working from home several days a week. The frequent home-workers were working from home full-time.
  • working from home full-time. The majority of those surveyed wish to continue to widely utilise the potential of home working after the coronavirus pandemic. Around 55 per cent of those surveyed wish to have the opportunity to work from home at least occasionally.
  • Around 72 per cent of employees whose job currently allows for home working regard the offer to work from home as an important factor when applying for a new role in future.

Whether or not working from home becomes a routine part of life in future depends on the individual’s living situation. They need enough workspace in the home, a fast internet connection, modern communication technology and, not least, reliable political framework conditions, ranging from childcare to affordable housing costs.

 

Rechtlicher Hinweis: Dieser Beitrag stellt keine Steuer- oder Rechtsberatung im Einzelfall dar. Bitte lassen Sie die Sachverhalte in Ihrem konkreten Einzelfall von einem Rechtsanwalt und/oder Steuerberater klären.

Photo: © Elchinator, Pixabay

APPRAISE YOUR PROPERTY NOW

Free of charge and without obligation

ADEN's Instagram/Facebook Contest 2022

Here are all the rules and regulations for the ADEN Contest, which will run from December 1, 2022 to December 22, 2022 on Instagram and Facebook.

Read more

THE BERLIN RENT CAP HAS BEEN OVERTURNED AND DECLARED UNCONSTITUTIONAL. WHAT DOES THIS MEAN FOR CURRENT AND FUTURE CONTRACTS?

After the rent cap was overturned by the German Federal Constitutional Court, we received a large number of questions regarding the new situation. We took your questions to attorney Nils Holger Bayer.

Read more

Finding an apartment to rent in Berlin

Berlin is an attractive city, with a high quality of life. ADEN IMMOBILIEN offers many rental opportunities, from single studios to large family apartments. So how can you prepare to find an apartment in Berlin? ADEN IMMOBILIEN discusses some tips to look for flats, prepare your documents, and get in touch with the landlord.

Read more

OUR TEAM

with passion for service

Mathilde Allemand

Office Berlin Wilmersdorf

Junior Project Manager

French, German, English +49 30 88 70 24 08 mathilde.allemand@aden-immo.com

Michael Bautz

Office Berlin Friedrichshain

Real Estate Agent

German, English +49 30 29 77 87 80 michael.bautz@aden-immo.com
Lars Drewes

Lars Drewes

Office Berlin Wilmersdorf

Head of Sales

German, English +49 30 23 633 533 lars.drewes@aden-immo.com
Foto Mitarbeiterin Isabelle Goncalves

Isabelle Goncalves

Office Berlin Wilmersdorf

Real Estate Agent

French, German, English +49 30 887 024 07 isabelle.goncalves@aden-immo.com

Robina Henicke

Office Berlin Friedrichshain

Real Estate Agent

German, English +49 30 29 77 87 80 robina.henicke@aden-immo.com

Annabel Huard

Office Berlin Wilmersdorf

Senior Project Manager

French, German, English +49 30 88 70 24 08 annabel.huard@aden-immo.com

Udo Lewin

Office Berlin Wilmersdorf

Real Estate Agent

German, English +49 30 23 633 533 udo.lewin@aden-immo.com

Olivier Montero

Office Berlin Friedrichshain

Real Estate Agent

French, German, English +49 30 29 77 87 80 olivier.montero@aden-immo.com

David Nguyen

Office Paris

Managing Director

French, English +33 1 56 33 70 70 david.nguyen@aden-immo.com
Porträt Arnaud Schott_quadratisch

Arnaud Schott

Office Berlin Wilmersdorf

Managing Director

French, German, English +49 30 23 633 533 arnaud.schott@aden-immo.com

Cihan Selmo

Office Berlin Charlottenburg

Real Estate Agent

German, English, Turkish +49 30 220 66 11 77 cihan.selmo@aden-immo.com

Ulrike Siebert

Office Berlin Wilmersdorf

Marketing Manager

German, English +49 30 88 70 24 08 ulrike.siebert@aden-immo.com

Julian Strehblow

Office Berlin Charlottenburg

Real Estate Agent

German, English +49 30 220 66 11 77 julian.strehblow@aden-immo.com
Foto Mitarbeiterin Alice Thion

Alice Thion

Office Berlin Wilmersdorf

Rental Manager

French, German, English +49 30 887 024 07 alice.thion@aden-immo.com
Jeannette Zentel-Schertlin

Jeannette Zentel-Schertlin

Office Berlin Charlottenburg

Real Estate Agent

German, English, Spanish +49 30 220 66 11 77 jeannette.zentel-schertlin@aden-immo.com