Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Finding an apartment to rent in Berlin

Berlin is an attractive city, with a high quality of life. ADEN IMMOBILIEN offers many rental opportunities, from single studios to large family apartments. So how can you prepare to find an apartment in Berlin? ADEN IMMOBILIEN discusses some tips to look for flats, prepare your documents, and get in touch with the landlord.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Airbnb verdict on the Repurposing Act

Since 2014, the so-called Repurposing Act (Zweckentfremdungsgesetz) has been in force in Berlin. The aim of this legislation is to ensure that apartments are used for standard tenancies only. This is to prevent apartments from being withdrawn from the conventional rental accommodation market and to make it easier for tenants to find housing.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Calculating the statute of limitations for capital gains

In Germany, the sale of privately owned property is generally not subject to tax. However, there are some fundamental exceptions that result in tax liabilities on the capital gains made on the sale of property belonging to private individuals. We are continually asked by our customers as to when the sale of a property or plot of land is tax-free.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Tenants and owners: two different forms of housing, two unequal groups

Housing is a social issue. Pekka Sagner, economist for housing policy and property economics at the German Economic Institute, has analysed the difference between tenants and owners, the effects of the housing market and the different benefits and drawbacks associated with these two forms of housing.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

The future is home working

We cannot yet predict with any certainty which of the changes wrought by the pandemic will remain once it recedes from our everyday lives. One thing that is certain, however, it that working from home has fundamentally changed
the world of work as well as the way we live. Owing to the stricter pandemic regulations in May 2021, the number of people working from home increased further.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Property ownership: different countries, different customs

The German housing market has been a hot topic of discussion for several years now. People are frustrated by, and even outraged at, the high prices and rents. For policy-makers, housing has become the social issue of our time. How do other countries deal with this? Can Germany learn from its neighbours?

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Ban on converting rental accommodation into owner-occupied apartments

The coalition government has agreed a compromise on the Building Land Mobilisation Act. This draft legislation came into force on 23 June 2021. This marked the introduction of the controversial ban on converting rental accommodation into
owner-occupied apartments in regions with a strained housing market.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Landlord and tenant obligations in Germany

If you are currently renting out an apartment in Berlin, there are many things to know about tenant protection in rental agreements in Germany. For instance, who is responsible for paying the cleaning service in the building? Or perhaps the windows need to be changed,

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Selling a property in Berlin: what you should know

The real estate market in Berlin is in full bloom: over the past decade, property prices have doubled and the population keeps growing. So what should you know before selling a property in Berlin? How can you improve your chances of a good transaction? How can a real estate broker (a Makler, in German) help you sell an apartment in Germany?

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Finding the right tenant for your Berlin apartment

You own property and you are looking for a new tenant for your Berlin apartment? Or perhaps you are simply curious about the steps taken by landlords to screen and select new residents? ADEN IMMOBILIEN covers key questions and checks to be conducted before signing a rental contract.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

THE BERLIN RENT CAP HAS BEEN OVERTURNED AND DECLARED UNCONSTITUTIONAL. WHAT DOES THIS MEAN FOR CURRENT AND FUTURE CONTRACTS?

After the rent cap was overturned by the German Federal Constitutional Court, we received a large number of questions regarding the new situation. We took your questions to attorney Nils Holger Bayer.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

One year of frozen rents – the consequences of the rent cap

The effects of the rent cap are keeping us occupied on a daily basis. The figures speak for themselves. The number of rental properties on the market has gone down drastically. Prospective tenants are having a harder time than ever finding accommodation. A so-called “shadow rental price” has arisen, designed to compensate for the legal uncertainty. Yet despite all its consequences, Berlin’s rent cap is not achieving its intended purpose. There has been no relaxation of the city’s property market. Quite the opposite, in fact.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Ban on converting rental accommodation into owner-occupied properties

In implementation of the coalition agreement, the ban on converting rental accommodation into owner-occupied properties is now being redrafted. The first draft raised many questions and was roundly criticised. Many owners of apartment buildings are now understandably worried that they are no longer free to do with their property as they see fit. Dividing their property up into owner-occupied apartments will only be possible subject to restrictions.

Read more
Available in the following languages:
flag deflag enflag fr

Price developments during the pandemic

In the final months of the year and at the start of the pandemic in particular, the price developments in 2020 were of the utmost significance to all stakeholders. The analyses show a clear, positive development in Berlin, but also Germany as a whole. Please follow the link to read about the effect of the pandemic on property prices.

Read more

Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Eine Wohnung in Berlin zur Miete finden

Berlin ist eine attraktive Stadt mit hoher Lebensqualität. ADEN IMMOBILIEN bietet viele Mietmöglichkeiten – von Single-Apartments bis zu großen Familienwohnungen. Wie können Sie sich also darauf vorbereiten, eine Wohnung in Berlin zur Miete zu finden? ADEN IMMOBILIEN gibt Ihnen einige Tipps, wie Sie nach Wohnungen suchen, Dokumente vorbereiten und mit dem Vermieter in Kontakt treten können.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

AirBnB-Urteil zum Zweckentfremdungsgesetz

Seit 2014 gibt es in Berlin das sogenannte Zweckentfremdungsgesetz. Ziel des Gesetzes ist es, den Gebrauch von Wohnungen nur im Rahmen einer gewöhnlichen Wohnungsnutzung zu gewährleisten. Damit soll verhindert werden, dass Wohnungen dem normalen Mietmarkt entzogen werden und Mieter leichter eine Wohnung finden.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Berechnung der Spekulationsfrist

Der Verkauf einer Immobilie, die sich im Privatvermögen befindet, ist in Deutschland grundsätzlich steuerfrei. Doch gibt es wesentliche Ausnahmen, die den Gewinn aus der Veräußerung einer Immobilie, die einer Privatperson gehört, steuerpflichtig machen. Wir werden immer wieder von unseren Kunden gefragt, wann der Verkauf einer Immobilie oder eines Grundstücks steuerfrei sei.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Mieter und Eigentümer: Zwei verschiedene Wohnformen, zwei ungleiche Gruppen

Wohnen ist auch eine soziale Frage. Worin sich Mieter und Eigentümer unterscheiden, wie sich das auf den Wohnungsmarkt auswirkt und welche Vor- und Nachteile mit der jeweiligen Wohnform verbunden sind, hat Pekka Sagner, Economist für Wohnungspolitik und Immobilienökonomik am Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft, untersucht.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Zukunft Homeoffice

Welche Einflüsse auch nach Abklingen der Pandemie Bestandteil des Alltags bleiben, ist noch nicht genau absehbar. Sicher ist jedoch, dass das Homeoffice sowohl die
Arbeitswelt als auch das Wohnen maßgeblich verändern wird. Die Nutzung des Homeoffice ist durch strengere Pandemieregelungen im Mai 2021 weiter gestiegen.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Immobilieneigentum: Andere Länder, andere Sitten

Der deutsche Wohnungsmarkt ist seit einigen Jahren in den Mittelpunkt von Diskussionen gerückt. Hohe Preise und Mieten sind der Anlass für Aufregung oder gar Empörung. Für die Politik ist Wohnen zur sozialen Frage unserer Zeit geworden. Wie machen es die anderen? Kann Deutschland von seinen Nachbarn lernen?

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Umwandlungsverbot von Mietwohnungen in Eigentumswohnungen

Die Regierungskoalition hat sich auf einen Kompromiss zum Bauland-mobilisierungsgesetz verständigt. Dieser Gesetzentwurf ist am 23.06.2021 in Kraft getreten. Damit wurde das umstrittene Umwandlungsverbot von Miet- in
Eigentumswohnungen in Gebieten mit angespannten Wohnungsmärkten eingeführt.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Vermieter und Mieter in Deutschland

Wenn Sie derzeit eine Wohnung in Berlin vermieten, gibt es in viele Informationen über den Mieterschutz in einem Mietvertrag in Deutschland zu beachten. Wer ist beispielsweise für die Bezahlung des Reinigungsdienstes im Gebäude verantwortlich? Oder vielleicht müssen die Fenster ausgetauscht werden?

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Verkauf einer Immobilie in Berlin

Der Immobilienmarkt in Berlin steht in voller Blüte: In den letzten zehn Jahren haben sich die Immobilienpreise verdoppelt und die Bevölkerung wächst weiter. Was sollten Sie wissen, bevor Sie eine Immobilie in Berlin verkaufen? Wie können Sie Ihre Chancen auf einen guten Verkauf verbessern? Wie kann ein Immobilienmakler Ihnen beim Verkauf einer Wohnung in Deutschland helfen?

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Den richtigen Mieter für Ihre Berliner Wohnung finden.

Sie besitzen eine Immobilie und suchen nach einem neuen Mieter für Ihre Berliner Wohnung? Oder vielleicht sind Sie einfach neugierig auf die Schritte, die man als Vermieter unternehmen muss, wenn ein neuer Mieter in die Wohnung einziehen soll? Wie filtert man die Bewerber? ADEN IMMOBILIEN beleuchtet die wichtigsten Fragen und Checks, die Sie vor dem Abschluss eines Mietvertrages durchführen sollten.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Der Berliner Mietendeckel wurde für verfassungswidrig erklärt. Was bedeutet das für laufende und zukünftige Verträge?

Nachdem der Mietendeckel vom Bundesverfassungsgericht gekippt wurde, erreichten uns viele Fragen bzgl. der neuen Situation. Wir haben uns über Ihre Fragen mit Rechtsanwalt Nils Holger Bayer unterhalten.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Ein Jahr Mietendeckel: welche Folgen hat der Mietendeckel?

Die Auswirkungen des Mietendeckels beschäftigen uns tagtäglich. Die Zahlen sprechen für sich. Die Angebote an Mietwohnungen sind drastisch gesunken. Die Mietinteressenten finden schwerer denn je eine neue Bleibe. Es ist eine Schattenmiete entstanden, die die Rechtsunsicherheit ausgleichen soll. Doch mit all seinen Auswirkungen schafft der Berliner Mietendeckel nicht, was er schaffen sollte. Eine Entspannung auf dem Berliner Immobilienmarkt ist nicht eingetreten. Sondern das Gegenteil….

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Umwandlungsverbot von Mehrfamilienhäusern in Eigentumswohnungen in Deutschland

Durch den Koalitionsvertrag beschlossen wird nun am Umwandlungsverbot gearbeitet. Der erste Entwurf hat viele Fragen aufgeworfen und Kritik erfahren müssen. Viele Besitzer eines Mehrfamilienhauses sind natürlich besorgt, dass sie mit ihrem Eigentum nicht mehr das machen dürfen, was sie möchten. Eine Aufteilung ihres Eigentums in Eigentumswohnungen wird nur noch unter Auflagen möglich sein.

Weiterlesen
Verfügbar in den folgenden Sprachen:
flag deflag enflag fr

Wie haben sich die Immobilienpreise 2020 während Corona entwickelt?

Die Preisentwicklung in 2020 war in den letzten Monaten und gerade zu Beginn der Pandemie für alle Beteiligten von größter Bedeutung. Die Analysen zeigen ein eindeutiges, positives Ergebnis für Berlin, aber auch für ganz Deutschland. Wie sich die Pandemie auf die Preise ausgewirkt hat, lesen Sie hier…

Weiterlesen