The future is home working

We cannot yet predict with any certainty which of the changes wrought by the pandemic will remain once it recedes from our everyday lives. One thing that is certain, however, it that working from home has fundamentally changed the world of work as well as the way we live.

Owing to the stricter pandemic regulations in May 2021, the number of people working from home increased further. The majority of employees appreciate this opportunity and wish to continue making use of it even after the pandemic.

For employers, flexible work arrangements have become a competitive factor. This has been revealed in the most recent survey conducted by the Bavarian Research Institute for Digital Transformation. The tightening of the pandemic regulations inspired the institute to study the prevalence and acceptance of home working. The short, representative survey complements three earlier surveys on the topic of home working and makes it possible to analyse trends during the coronavirus pandemic.

  • • In May 2021, 52 per cent of employees were working from home at least occasionally; 46 per cent were working from home several days a week. The frequent home-workers were working from home full-time.
  • working from home full-time. The majority of those surveyed wish to continue to widely utilise the potential of home working after the coronavirus pandemic. Around 55 per cent of those surveyed wish to have the opportunity to work from home at least occasionally.
  • Around 72 per cent of employees whose job currently allows for home working regard the offer to work from home as an important factor when applying for a new role in future.

Whether or not working from home becomes a routine part of life in future depends on the individual’s living situation. They need enough workspace in the home, a fast internet connection, modern communication technology and, not least, reliable political framework conditions, ranging from childcare to affordable housing costs.

Legal note: This article does not constitute tax or legal advice in individual cases. Please have the facts of your specific individual case clarified by a lawyer and/or tax advisor.

Photo: © Elchinator, Pixabay

Tenants and owners: two different forms of housing, two unequal groups

Housing is a social issue. Pekka Sagner, economist for housing policy and property economics at the German Economic Institute, has analysed the difference between tenants and owners, the effects of the housing market and the different benefits and drawbacks associated with these two forms of housing.

Read more

Finding the right tenant for your Berlin apartment

You own property and you are looking for a new tenant for your Berlin apartment? Or perhaps you are simply curious about the steps taken by landlords to screen and select new residents? ADEN IMMOBILIEN covers key questions and checks to be conducted before signing a rental contract.

Read more

Airbnb verdict on the Repurposing Act

Since 2014, the so-called Repurposing Act (Zweckentfremdungsgesetz) has been in force in Berlin. The aim of this legislation is to ensure that apartments are used for standard tenancies only. This is to prevent apartments from being withdrawn from the conventional rental accommodation market and to make it easier for tenants to find housing.

Read more

OUR TEAM

with passion for service

Michael Bautz

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 michael.bautz@aden-immo.com

Isabelle Goncalves

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 887 024 07 isabelle.goncalves@aden-immo.com

Lars Drewes

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 lars.drewes@aden-immo.com

Robina Henicke

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 robina.henicke@aden-immo.com

Florence Holz

Office ADEN IMMOBILIER
Paris Courcelles

+33 1 56 33 70 70 florence.holz@aden-immo.com

Annabel Huard

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 annabel.huard@aden-immo.com

Udo Lewin

Office ADEN INVEST
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 udo.lewin@aden-immo.com

Olivier Montero

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 olivier.montero@aden-immo.com

David Nguyen

Office ADEN IMMOBILIER
Paris Courcelles

+33 1 56 33 70 70 david.nguyen@aden-immo.com

Hélène Salvanes

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 88 70 24 08 helene.salvanes@aden-immo.com
Porträt Arnaud Schott_quadratisch

Arnaud Schott

Office ADEN INVEST
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 arnaud.schott@aden-invest.com

Cihan Selmo

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

+49 30 220 66 11 77 cihan.selmo@aden-immo.com

Ulrike Siebert

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 88 70 24 08 ulrike.siebert@aden-immo.com

Jeannette Zentel-Schertlin

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

+49 30 220 66 11 77 jeannette.zentel-schertlin@aden-immo.com

Zukunft Homeoffice

Welche Einflüsse auch nach Abklingen der Pandemie Bestandteil des Alltags bleiben, ist noch nicht genau absehbar. Sicher ist jedoch, dass das Homeoffice sowohl die Arbeitswelt als auch das Wohnen maßgeblich verändern wird.

Die Nutzung des Homeoffice ist durch strengere Pandemieregelungen im Mai 2021 weiter gestiegen. Die Mehrheit der Beschäftigten schätzt diese Möglichkeit und möchte sie auch nach der Coronazeit nutzen.

Für Arbeitgeberinnen und Arbeitgeber ist Flexibilität bei der Gestaltung der Arbeitsbedingungen ein Wettbewerbsfaktor geworden. Das zeigt die jüngste Befragung des Bayerischen Forschungsinstituts für Digitale Transformation. Das Forschungsinstitut nahm die Verschärfung der Pandemieregelungen zum Anlass, um Verbreitung und Akzeptanz von Homeoffice zu beleuchten. Diese repräsentative Kurzbefragung ergänzt drei früheren Befragungen zum Thema Homeoffice und erlaubt Analysen im Zeitverlauf der Corona-Pandemie.

  • Im Mai 2021 befanden sich 52 Prozent der Berufstätigen mindestens gelegentlich im Homeoffice. 46 Prozent arbeiteten mehrmals pro Woche von zu Hause aus. Bei den häufigen Nutzerinnen und Nutzern ist das Homeoffice-Potenzial ausgeschöpft.
  • Die Mehrheit der Befragten möchte das Homeoffice-Potenzial auch nach der Corona-Pandemie weitgehend nutzen. Rund 55 Prozent der Befragten wünschen sich, mindestens ab und zu von zu Hause aus arbeiten zu können.
  • Rund 72 Prozent der Berufstätigen, deren Tätigkeit Homeoffice zulässt, sehen ein geeignetes Homeoffice-Angebot bei der künftigen Wahl einer neuen Arbeitsstelle als wichtig an.

Ob Homeoffice in Zukunft ein selbstverständlicher Bestandteil des Lebens werden wird, hängt auch von der Wohnsituation ab. Gebraucht werden genug Platz in der eigenen Wohnung, eine schnelle Internetverbindung, moderne Kommunikationstechnik und nicht zuletzt verlässliche politische Rahmenbedingungen, beginnend bei der Kinderbetreuung bis hin zu bezahlbaren Wohnkosten.

 

Rechtlicher Hinweis: Dieser Beitrag stellt keine Steuer- oder Rechtsberatung im Einzelfall dar. Bitte lassen Sie die Sachverhalte in Ihrem konkreten Einzelfall von einem Rechtsanwalt und/oder Steuerberater klären.

Foto: © Elchinator, Pixabay

Bewerten Sie jetzt Ihre Immobilie!

Kostenfrei | Unverbindlich

Vermieter und Mieter in Deutschland

Wenn Sie derzeit eine Wohnung in Berlin vermieten, gibt es in viele Informationen über den Mieterschutz in einem Mietvertrag in Deutschland zu beachten. Wer ist beispielsweise für die Bezahlung des Reinigungsdienstes im Gebäude verantwortlich? Oder vielleicht müssen die Fenster ausgetauscht werden?

Weiterlesen

Immobilienpreisentwicklung in Berlin

Käufer und Verkäufer möchten wissen, wie sich eine ihrer größten Investitionen entwickelt. Jedoch ist eine Antwort auf diese Frage sehr schwer. In den vergangenen Jahren waren sich die Experten in der Regel einig, was die Immobilienpreisentwicklung anging. Alle Prognosen haben stets ein Wachstum prognostiziert. Das hat sich seit 2021 geändert…

Weiterlesen

Verkauf einer Immobilie in Berlin

Der Immobilienmarkt in Berlin steht in voller Blüte: In den letzten zehn Jahren haben sich die Immobilienpreise verdoppelt und die Bevölkerung wächst weiter. Was sollten Sie wissen, bevor Sie eine Immobilie in Berlin verkaufen? Wie können Sie Ihre Chancen auf einen guten Verkauf verbessern? Wie kann ein Immobilienmakler Ihnen beim Verkauf einer Wohnung in Deutschland helfen?

Weiterlesen

UNSER TEAM

mit Leidenschaft dabei

Mathilde Allemand

Büro Berlin Wilmersdorf

Junior Project Manager

Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 88 70 24 08 mathilde.allemand@aden-immo.com

Michael Bautz

Büro Berlin Friedrichshain

Immobilienmakler

Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 29 77 87 80 michael.bautz@aden-immo.com
Lars Drewes

Lars Drewes

Büro Berlin Wilmersdorf

Head of Sales

Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 23 633 533 lars.drewes@aden-immo.com
Foto Mitarbeiterin Isabelle Goncalves

Isabelle Goncalves

Büro Berlin Wilmersdorf

Immobilienmaklerin

Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 887 024 07 isabelle.goncalves@aden-immo.com

Robina Henicke

Büro Berlin Friedrichshain

Immobilienmaklerin

Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 29 77 87 80 robina.henicke@aden-immo.com

Annabel Huard

Büro Berlin Wilmersdorf

Senior Project Manager

Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 88 70 24 08 annabel.huard@aden-immo.com

Udo Lewin

Büro Berlin Wilmersdorf

Immobilienberater

Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 23 633 533 udo.lewin@aden-immo.com

Olivier Montero

Büro Berlin Friedrichshain

Immobilienmakler

Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 29 77 87 80 olivier.montero@aden-immo.com
Porträt Arnaud Schott_quadratisch

Arnaud Schott

Büro Berlin Wilmersdorf

Geschäftsführer

Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 23 633 533 arnaud.schott@aden-immo.com

Cihan Selmo

Büro Berlin Charlottenburg

Immobilienmakler

Deutsch, Englisch, Türkisch +49 30 220 66 11 77 cihan.selmo@aden-immo.com

Ulrike Siebert

Büro Berlin Wilmersdorf

Marketing Manager

Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 88 70 24 08 ulrike.siebert@aden-immo.com

Julian Strehblow

Büro Berlin Charlottenburg

Immobilienmakler

Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 220 66 11 77 julian.strehblow@aden-immo.com
Foto Mitarbeiterin Alice Thion

Alice Thion

Büro Berlin Wilmersdorf

Vermietungsmanagerin

Französisch, Deutsch, Englisch +49 30 887 024 07 alice.thion@aden-immo.com
Jeannette Zentel-Schertlin

Jeannette Zentel-Schertlin

Büro Berlin Charlottenburg

Immobilienmaklerin

Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch +49 30 220 66 11 77 jeannette.zentel-schertlin@aden-immo.com