Selling a property in Berlin: what you should know

The real estate market in Berlin is in full bloom: over the past decade, property prices have doubled and the population keeps growing. So what should you know before selling a property in Berlin? How can you improve your chances of a good transaction? How can a real estate broker (a Makler, in German) help you sell an apartment in Germany? Will you even need one?

Here are the five key points to best sell an apartment in Berlin:

  • Evaluate your property correctly
  • Show your apartment at its best through home staging
  • Understand the role played by real estate agents if you are selling on your own
  • Negotiate your relationship with buyers and assess their offers

Disclaimer: ADEN Immo provides this content for your information only and has made every reasonable effort to be factually accurate based on our experience as real estate brokers. ADEN Immo disclaims any and all liability for damages incurred directly or indirectly as a result of errors, omissions or discrepancies.

Evaluating your property correctly

Determining the right sale price of a property is not rocket science. There are some obvious criteria: size, location, amenities, general state of the apartment and building… Looking for similar properties online is also a good idea, but it might not indicate what the final sale price was. So doing your research is important to estimate the value of your apartment, but keep in mind that you might not have access to all the information. It is a good idea to get several real estate agents to evaluate your property. At ADEN Immo, each agent has usually sold at least 100 properties in the past, and they will have an understanding of potential buyers’ interests.

Selling a property… when there is already a tenant renting the apartment

In Germany, tenants have the right to stay in your flat even if you decide to sell it. If they have an open contract (the most standard contract in Germany, called unbefristet), there are few obligations for them to actually leave if they have not breached the rental contract.

Selling a property… when there is already a tenant renting the apartment In Germany, tenants have the right to stay in your flat even if you decide to sell it. If they have an open contract (the most standard contract in Germany, called unbefristet), there are few obligations for them to actually leave if they have not breached the rental contract. Most people on the Berlin real estate market are likely to want an empty flat in order to move in themselves, or have their close relatives live in. Therefore, apartments that are already occupied are seen as less attractive and usually sold at a lower price on the market. Indeed, only a small investor who has no intention of reclaiming the apartment would be interested. ADEN Immo has observed that occupied flats usually sell for about 30% less than similar empty apartments

Showing your apartment at its best

A new layer of paint, an extensive scrub, some wax on those nice hardwood floors, a different pair of curtains can go a long way! Even before showing your property to a real estate agent, be sure to freshen up your property to make a good impression on the agent.

Home staging: a clean and tidy apartment will attract better buyers!

Choosing a real estate agent

If you have had several agents estimating your property value, the highest price might not mean the best sale transaction. An overpriced property will receive fewer visits, and with no serious offers arriving in time, you could get tempted to devalue rapidly and end up selling your apartment for less than you could have. The best time frame for a property transaction is one to two months. In big cities, the market is always dynamic, but know that the spring season is usually when there are the most buyers looking for properties in Germany!

Home staging: making your apartment more attractive

Keep in mind that buying real estate is not like buying financial stock: you only need one serious buyer. The decisions of buyer are not necessarily rational: there is a strong emotional element in choosing one’s next home! This means people can be willing to pay above-market rates for a specific feature in the apartment. However, they might be disinterested by a flat that isn’t well presented to them. Therefore, to best sell your apartment, make sure that it looks clean, fresh and taken care of. You might want to remove some furniture, renovate the bathroom floor at low costs, and decorate the living room in a way that will appeal to the buyers. The real estate agent can help you with these small but crucial adjustments.

Home staging is a crucial part of a successful sale in real estate.

Organising visits to sell an apartment

The best time to show your property is during daylight: buyers will get a good impression of the brightness. If this is difficult for you because of your job, you can rely on a real estate broker to organise visits when you can’t. Furthermore, the agent will also act as an intermediary with the visitors, in charge of understanding their background and their financial plan. Maklers, as they are known in German, act as neutral professionals to help make a good transaction.

Getting offers from buyers

How to find a serious buyer? Many people who check websites like Immoscout or Immonet don’t actually have a real investment plan! According to a recent survey, for instance, more than 60% of French people on real estate platforms have no intention of buying a property. This means that some people might visit your properties without real intentions of buying! To avoid wasting time, it is important to screen buyers and verify their financial plan –how are they planning to finance the transaction? A real estate broker can help you in this selection process before selling a property in Berlin. Serious buyers will formulate an offer to buy your apartment, in an official written document.

ADEN IMMOBILIEN works as real estate agent in Berlin and is trusted by hundreds of landlords who lease their apartments. Contact us for more information!

Tel: + 49 30 61 67 51 15

E-mail: contact@aden-immo.com

Legal notice: This article is not legally binding and does not constitute tax or legal advice that could give rise to liability. For reliable information in your specific, individual case, please contact the attorneys or accountants appointed to advise you.

Photo: © racorn/Depositphoto

One year of frozen rents – the consequences of the rent cap

The effects of the rent cap are keeping us occupied on a daily basis. The figures speak for themselves. The number of rental properties on the market has gone down drastically. Prospective tenants are having a harder time than ever finding accommodation. A so-called “shadow rental price” has arisen, designed to compensate for the legal uncertainty. Yet despite all its consequences, Berlin’s rent cap is not achieving its intended purpose. There has been no relaxation of the city’s property market. Quite the opposite, in fact.

Read more

Ban on converting rental accommodation into owner-occupied properties

In implementation of the coalition agreement, the ban on converting rental accommodation into owner-occupied properties is now being redrafted. The first draft raised many questions and was roundly criticised. Many owners of apartment buildings are now understandably worried that they are no longer free to do with their property as they see fit. Dividing their property up into owner-occupied apartments will only be possible subject to restrictions.

Read more

Finding the right tenant for your Berlin apartment

You own property and you are looking for a new tenant for your Berlin apartment? Or perhaps you are simply curious about the steps taken by landlords to screen and select new residents? ADEN IMMOBILIEN covers key questions and checks to be conducted before signing a rental contract.

Read more

OUR TEAM

with passion for service

Michael Bautz

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 michael.bautz@aden-immo.com

Isabelle Goncalves

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 887 024 07 isabelle.goncalves@aden-immo.com

Lars Drewes

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 lars.drewes@aden-immo.com

Robina Henicke

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 robina.henicke@aden-immo.com

Florence Holz

Office ADEN IMMOBILIER
Paris Courcelles

+33 1 56 33 70 70 florence.holz@aden-immo.com

Annabel Huard

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 annabel.huard@aden-immo.com

Udo Lewin

Office ADEN INVEST
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 udo.lewin@aden-immo.com

Olivier Montero

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 olivier.montero@aden-immo.com

David Nguyen

Office ADEN IMMOBILIER
Paris Courcelles

+33 1 56 33 70 70 david.nguyen@aden-immo.com

Hélène Salvanes

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 88 70 24 08 helene.salvanes@aden-immo.com
Porträt Arnaud Schott_quadratisch

Arnaud Schott

Office ADEN INVEST
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 arnaud.schott@aden-invest.com

Cihan Selmo

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

+49 30 220 66 11 77 cihan.selmo@aden-immo.com

Ulrike Siebert

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 88 70 24 08 ulrike.siebert@aden-immo.com

Jeannette Zentel-Schertlin

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

+49 30 220 66 11 77 jeannette.zentel-schertlin@aden-immo.com

Verkauf einer Immobilie in Berlin

Der Immobilienmarkt in Berlin steht in voller Blüte: In den letzten zehn Jahren haben sich die Immobilienpreise verdoppelt und die Bevölkerung wächst weiter. Was sollten Sie wissen, bevor Sie eine Immobilie in Berlin verkaufen? Wie können Sie Ihre Chancen auf einen guten Verkauf verbessern? Wie kann ein Immobilienmakler Ihnen beim Verkauf einer Wohnung in Deutschland helfen? Benötigen Sie überhaupt einen?

Hier sind die fünf wichtigsten Punkte, um eine Wohnung in Berlin am besten zu verkaufen:

  • Bewerten Sie Ihre Immobilie richtig.
  • Zeigen Sie Ihre Wohnung durch Home-Staging von der besten Seite.
  • Verstehen Sie die Rolle von Immobilienmaklern, wenn Sie selbst verkaufen.
  • Verhandeln Sie Ihre Beziehung mit Käufern und bewerten Sie deren Angebote

Haftungssausschluss: ADEN IMMOBILIEN stellt diesen Inhalt nur zu Ihrer Information zur Verfügung und hat alle zumutbaren Anstrengungen unternommen, um auf der Grundlage unserer Erfahrung als Immobilienmakler sachlich genau zu sein. ADEN IMMOBILIEN lehnt jegliche Haftung für Schäden ab, die direkt oder indirekt aufgrund von Fehlern, Auslassungen oder Abweichungen entstehen.

Bewerten Sie Ihre Immobilie richtig!

Die Bestimmung des richtigen Verkaufspreises einer Immobilie ist keine Hexerei. Es gibt einige feste Kriterien: Größe, Lage, Ausstattung, allgemeiner Zustand der Wohnung und des Gebäudes… Die Suche nach ähnlichen Objekten im Internet ist ebenfalls eine gute Idee, kann jedoch nicht den endgültigen Verkaufspreis angeben. Daher ist es für Ihre Recherche wichtig, den Wert Ihrer Wohnung zu schätzen. Bedenken Sie dabei aber, dass Sie möglicherweise nicht auf alle Informationen zugreifen können. Es ist eine gute Idee, mehrere Immobilienmakler mit der Bewertung Ihrer Immobilie zu beauftragen. Bei ADEN IMMOBILIEN hat jeder Vertreter in der Vergangenheit mindestens 100 Immobilien verkauft, und versteht daher die potenziellen Käufer und kann ihre Kaufbereitschaft einschätzen.

Verkauf einer Immobilie in Berlin, wenn noch Mieter in der Wohnung wohnen

In Deutschland haben Mieter das Recht, in Ihrer Wohnung zu bleiben, auch wenn Sie die Wohnung verkaufen möchten. Wenn sie einen offenen Vertrag haben (der häufigste Standardvertrag in Deutschland, der als unbefristet bezeichnet wird), gibt es kaum Verpflichtungen für die Mieter, tatsächlich auszuziehen, wenn sie nicht gegen den Mietvertrag verstoßen haben.

Die meisten Menschen auf dem Berliner Immobilienmarkt wollen wahrscheinlich eine leere Wohnung besichtigen und kaufen, um dann selbst darin einzuziehen oder ihre nahen Verwandten darin wohnen zu lassen. Daher werden bereits bewohnte Wohnungen als weniger attraktiv empfunden und in der Regel am Markt zu einem niedrigeren Preis verkauft. In der Tat wäre meist nur ein kleiner Investor interessiert, der nicht beabsichtigt, die Wohnung zurückzufordern. ADEN IMMOBILIEN hat festgestellt, dass sich die noch bewohnten Wohnungen in der Regel um etwa 30% weniger verkaufen als vergleichbare leere Wohnungen.

Zeigen Sie Ihre Wohnung von der besten Seite

Eine neue Farbschicht, eine umfangreiche Putzaktion, etwas Wachs auf die schönen Holzböden oder ein anderer Vorhang an den Fenstern können Wunder bewirken! Bevor Sie Ihre Immobilie einem Immobilienmakler zeigen, müssen Sie Ihre Immobilie auffrischen, um einen guten Eindruck beim Makler zu hinterlassen.

Home Inszenierung: Eine saubere und aufgeräumte Wohnung wird bessere Käufer anziehen!

Den richtigen Immobilienmakler finden

Wenn mehrere Makler Ihren Immobilienwert geschätzt haben, bedeutet der höchste Preis möglicherweise nicht die beste Verkaufsabwicklung. Eine überteuerte Immobilie wird weniger Besuche erhalten. Wenn nicht rechtzeitig seriöse Angebote eintreffen, könnten Sie versucht sein, schnell Ihre Wohnung unter Wert zu verkaufen. Der beste Zeitraum für einen Immobilienverkauf beträgt ein bis zwei Monate. In großen Städten ist der Markt immer sehr dynamisch, aber wissen Sie, dass im Frühling normalerweise die meisten Käufer in Deutschland nach Immobilien suchen!

Inszenierung der Wohnung: machen Sie Ihre Wohnung attraktiver

Denken Sie daran, dass der Kauf von Immobilien nicht mit dem Kauf von Finanzaktien vergleichbar ist. Sie brauchen nur einen wirklich interessierten Käufer. Die Entscheidungen des Käufers sind beim Immobilienkauf nicht zwingend rational. Wenn man sein neues Zuhause auswählt, ist dies vor allem ein starker emotionaler Moment und Gefühle und Bauch entscheiden mit! Das bedeutet, dass die Leute bereit sind, für ein bestimmtes Merkmal der Wohnung auch über dem Markt liegende Preise zu zahlen. Sie könnten aber auch an einer Wohnung, die ihnen nicht gut präsentiert wird, das Interesse verlieren. Um Ihre Wohnung am besten zu verkaufen, vergewissern Sie sich, dass sie sauber, frisch und gepflegt aussieht. Vielleicht sollten Sie einige Möbel entfernen, den Fußboden des Badezimmers kostengünstig renovieren und das Wohnzimmer so gestalten, dass es den Käufern gefällt. Der Immobilienmakler kann Ihnen bei diesen kleinen, aber entscheidenden Anpassungen helfen.

Die Inszenierung von Häusern ist ein entscheidender Bestandteil eines erfolgreichen Verkaufs von Immobilien.

Organisieren Sie Besichtigungen für den Verkauf einer Wohnung

Die beste Zeit, um Ihre Immobilie zu zeigen, ist bei Tageslicht. Käufer erhalten so einen guten Eindruck von der Helligkeit der Wohnung. Wenn dies aufgrund Ihres Jobs schwierig ist, können Sie sich auf einen Immobilienmakler verlassen, der die Besichtigungen für Sie organisiert und durchführt. Darüber hinaus steht der Makler den Besuchern als Vermittler zur Verfügung, um deren persönlichen, familiären und finanziellen Hintergrund zu verstehen. Makler, wie sie auf Deutsch auch kurz genannt werden, agieren als neutrale Profis, um Ihnen ein gutes Geschäft zu ermöglichen.

Angebote von Käufern einholen

Wie finde ich einen seriösen Käufer meiner Immobilie? Viele Menschen, die Websites wie Immoscout oder Immonet überprüfen, haben keinen echten Investitionsplan! Laut einer kürzlich durchgeführten Umfrage haben beispielsweise mehr als 60% der auf Immobilienplattformen suchenden Franzosen gar nicht die Absicht, eine Immobilie zu kaufen. Das bedeutet, dass einige Personen Ihre Immobilien besichtigen, ohne eine echte Kaufabsicht zu haben! Damit Sie Ihre Zeit nicht verschwenden, ist es daher wichtig, die Käufer und vor allem ihren finanziellen Background und Finanzplan zu überprüfen. Wie planen sie, den Immobilienkauf zu finanzieren? Ein Immobilienmakler kann Ihnen bei diesem Auswahlprozess helfen. Seriöse Käufer formulieren gemeinhin in einem offiziellen schriftlichen Dokument ein Angebot zum Kauf Ihrer Wohnung.

ADEN IMMOBILIEN ist als Immobilienmakler in Berlin tätig und Hunderte von Verkäufern vertrauen uns den Verkauf in Berlin an. Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen!

Tel: + 49 30 61 67 51 15

Mail: contact@aden-immo.com

Rechtlicher Hinweis: Dieser Beitrag ist rechtlich unverbindlich und stellt keine haftungsauslösende Steuer- oder Rechtsberatung dar. Für belastbare Informationen in Ihrem konkreten Einzelfall stehen Ihnen zwecks Beratung berufene Rechtsanwälte und/oder Steuerberater zur Verfügung.

Foto: © racorn/Depositphoto

Bewerten Sie jetzt Ihre Immobilie!

Kostenfrei | Unverbindlich

AirBnB-Urteil zum Zweckentfremdungsgesetz

Seit 2014 gibt es in Berlin das sogenannte Zweckentfremdungsgesetz. Ziel des Gesetzes ist es, den Gebrauch von Wohnungen nur im Rahmen einer gewöhnlichen Wohnungsnutzung zu gewährleisten. Damit soll verhindert werden, dass Wohnungen dem normalen Mietmarkt entzogen werden und Mieter leichter eine Wohnung finden.

Weiterlesen

Den richtigen Mieter für Ihre Berliner Wohnung finden.

Sie besitzen eine Immobilie und suchen nach einem neuen Mieter für Ihre Berliner Wohnung? Oder vielleicht sind Sie einfach neugierig auf die Schritte, die man als Vermieter unternehmen muss, wenn ein neuer Mieter in die Wohnung einziehen soll? Wie filtert man die Bewerber? ADEN IMMOBILIEN beleuchtet die wichtigsten Fragen und Checks, die Sie vor dem Abschluss eines Mietvertrages durchführen sollten.

Weiterlesen

Immobilieneigentum: Andere Länder, andere Sitten

Der deutsche Wohnungsmarkt ist seit einigen Jahren in den Mittelpunkt von Diskussionen gerückt. Hohe Preise und Mieten sind der Anlass für Aufregung oder gar Empörung. Für die Politik ist Wohnen zur sozialen Frage unserer Zeit geworden. Wie machen es die anderen? Kann Deutschland von seinen Nachbarn lernen?

Weiterlesen

UNSER TEAM

mit Leidenschaft dabei

Mathilde Allemand

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

Junior Project Manager

+49 30 88 70 24 08 mathilde.allemand@aden-immo.com

Michael Bautz

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

Immobilienmakler

+49 30 29 77 87 80 michael.bautz@aden-immo.com

Isabelle Goncalves

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

Immobilienmaklerin

+49 30 887 024 07 isabelle.goncalves@aden-immo.com

Lars Drewes

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

Head of Sales

+49 30 23 633 533 lars.drewes@aden-immo.com

Robina Henicke

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

Immobilienmaklerin

+49 30 29 77 87 80 robina.henicke@aden-immo.com

Florence Holz

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIER
Paris Courcelles

Kundenmanagement

+33 1 56 33 70 70 florence.holz@aden-immo.com

Annabel Huard

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

Senior Project Manager

+49 30 88 70 24 08 annabel.huard@aden-immo.com

Udo Lewin

Büro ADEN INVEST
Berlin Wilmersdorf

Immobilienberater

+49 30 23 633 533 udo.lewin@aden-immo.com

Olivier Montero

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

Immobilienmakler

+49 30 29 77 87 80 olivier.montero@aden-immo.com

David Nguyen

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIER
Paris Courcelles

Geschäftsführer

+33 1 56 33 70 70 david.nguyen@aden-immo.com

Hélène Salvanes

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

Marketing & Business Development

+49 30 88 70 24 08 helene.salvanes@aden-immo.com
Porträt Arnaud Schott_quadratisch

Arnaud Schott

Büro ADEN INVEST
Berlin Wilmersdorf

Geschäftsführer

+49 30 23 633 533 arnaud.schott@aden-invest.com

Cihan Selmo

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

Immobilienmakler

+49 30 220 66 11 77 cihan.selmo@aden-immo.com

Ulrike Siebert

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

Marketing Manager

+49 30 88 70 24 08 ulrike.siebert@aden-immo.com

Julian Strehblow

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

Immobilienmakler

+49 30 220 66 11 77 julian.strehblow@aden-immo.com

Jeannette Zentel-Schertlin

Büro ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

Immobilienmaklerin

+49 30 220 66 11 77 jeannette.zentel-schertlin@aden-immo.com