REAL ESTATE AND DIVORCE

Staying or Selling

When joint owners divorce they face a difficult question: What to do with their property? The answer is rarely easy, and it depends on many factors. If they have children, does one partner wish to remain in the home? Who owns what share of the property? Our guidebook explains what rights you have if you have been in a couple under the German statutory property regime called "community of profits" ("Zugewinngemeinschaft"), and what options are available to you in case of divorce.

DOWNLOAD E-BOOK NOW

DOWNLOAD NOW

Enter your email address to receive all chapters of the guidebook

WHICH TOPIC BEST MATCHES YOUR SITUATION?

Receive free pro-tips in our invaluable e-book

 
 
 
 

BASIC QUESTIONS

  • What happens to the current mortgage?
  • To what do I have claim in the event of divorce?
  • How do I find the right lawyer?
  • Real estate and divorce: Know your options
READ CHAPTER ONE

WHAT HAPPENS TO OUR JOINT HOME?

  • How is jointly held real estate divided up?
  • How can I transfer ownership of real estate to my children?
  • Selling or renting out?
  • How do we decide who gets to remain in the home?
READ CHAPTER TWO
 
 
 
 
https://aden-immo.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/Kapitel2.jpg
 
 
 
 

REAL ESTATE MARKETING

  • Safe selling - finding the right agent
  • Eight tips for a successful showing
  • All you need to know about the energy performance certificate
  • Creating the perfect brochure
  • Do we need an agent?
  • Where should we advertise our property?
  • How to get the best possible price for your property
  • Shooting the best real estate marketing photos
READ CHAPTER THREE

SELLING REAL ESTATE

  • What to expect at the notary's office
  • Selecting the right buyer
  • How much can I expect to get for my property?
  • Should I renovate before putting the property on the market?
  • Which documents are required for a property sale?
READ CHAPTER FOUR
 
 
 
 
https://aden-immo.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/iStock-177722838_Haus_verkaufen_klein.jpg
 
 
 
 

RENTING OUT

  • Setting the optimal rental rate
  • What are my responsibilities as landlord or lady?
  • How do find the right renter?
READING CHAPTER FIVE

DOWNLOAD ALL CHAPTERS NOW

Curious?
 
 
 
 
https://aden-immo.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/05/190506_Themenwelt_Scheidung-e1565864877568.jpg

DOWNLOAD ALL GUIDEBOOKS FOR FREE

Enter your email address to receive all chapters of the guidebook

OUR TEAM

with passion for service

Michael Bautz

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 michael.bautz@aden-immo.com

Isabelle Goncalves

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 887 024 07 isabelle.goncalves@aden-immo.com

Lars Drewes

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 lars.drewes@aden-immo.com

Robina Henicke

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 robina.henicke@aden-immo.com

Florence Holz

Office ADEN IMMOBILIER
Paris Courcelles

+33 1 56 33 70 70 florence.holz@aden-immo.com

Annabel Huard

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 annabel.huard@aden-immo.com

Udo Lewin

Office ADEN INVEST
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 udo.lewin@aden-immo.com

Olivier Montero

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Friedrichshain

+49 30 29 77 87 80 olivier.montero@aden-immo.com

David Nguyen

Office ADEN IMMOBILIER
Paris Courcelles

+33 1 56 33 70 70 david.nguyen@aden-immo.com

Hélène Salvanes

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 88 70 24 08 helene.salvanes@aden-immo.com
Porträt Arnaud Schott_quadratisch

Arnaud Schott

Office ADEN INVEST
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 23 633 533 arnaud.schott@aden-invest.com

Cihan Selmo

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

+49 30 220 66 11 77 cihan.selmo@aden-immo.com

Ulrike Siebert

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Wilmersdorf

+49 30 88 70 24 08 ulrike.siebert@aden-immo.com

Jeannette Zentel-Schertlin

Office ADEN IMMOBILIEN
Berlin Charlottenburg

+49 30 220 66 11 77 jeannette.zentel-schertlin@aden-immo.com